touchstone energy cooperative logo

The Power of Cooperative Membership

Home > Annual Meeting > 2020 Annual Meeting

2020 CEC Annual Meeting


Each fall, Coastal Electric Cooperative invites members out for the annual membership meeting. As a member of Coastal Electric, you have the opportunity to attend one of the most important meetings of the year for your Co-op.

Annual meeting is your opportunity to become involved in the operation of your Cooperative by electing the directors that represent you and staying informed about the operation of the Co-op and the issues and challenges it faces.

The strength of our Cooperative comes from our members, especially the informed and concerned members who stay involved and who value our way of life in rural South Carolina.


The 2020 annual meeting was the first year an annual meeting was conducted virtual, with 2 days of drive through voting and registration

1,603 members registered and voted for cooperative trustees and were eligible for one of 18 prizes. The business meeting and prize drawing was streamed live on the website and below is a copy of that meeting. In addition to the video, there is a list of the election results and the prize winners. Congratulations to all the prize winners!

Annual Meeting Re-cap

  • District 3 Winner: Johnny Frank
  • District 7 Winner: Wendell McDonald
  • District 9 Winner: Ian Padgett (uncontested)
Prize Winners

Riding Lawn Mower: Amy Rusnak

65" Roku Smart TV: Margie Singleton

$300 Bill Credit: Chad Rhode

$100 Bill Credit Winners

Jennifer Crosby

James W. Bryan

Bobo Hudson, Inc.

Miriam Humphries

Bruce Hand

Danny Wade

John Williams

William Thomas

Alice Terry

Christian Kuhnel

Lucille Simmons

Woodette Rivers

Rita Helton

Barry Crosby

Cleveland Holmes, Sr.